On This Day, Exactly 15 Years Ago, D12 Released Their Debut Album “Devil’s Night”


On This day, exactly 15 years ago (June 05, 2001), D12 released their debut album “Devil’s Night.” The album was executively produced by Eminem and was released under Shady Records.

Devil’s Night was also the first album to be released on Eminem’s Shady Records label, although the label has been active since 1999. The album debuted at #1 on the US Billboard 200 with approximately 372,000 copies sold on the week of release. It also debuted at #2 in UK and #9 in Sweden.

Upon its release, Devil’s Night received a score of 58 out of 100 from Metacritic due to mixed or average reviews from music critics. Rolling Stone gave the album 3 stars out of 5. Q Magazine also awarded it 3 stars out of 5. NME gave Devil’s Night a 7 out of 10. The Source gave the record 3 and half out of 5 mics.


  • United States – 2x Platinum (2,100,000)
  • Canada – Platinum (300,000)
  • United Kingdom – Platinum (421,980)[14]
  • France – Gold (150,500)
  • Germany – Gold (100,000)
  • Australia – Platinum (70,000)
  • Japan – Platinum (60,000)

Stream and download the album below:



See the photo gallery below how Eminem promoted the album:

Follow the head of Southpawer below: